Skip to content

Holiday Crafting 2016 Edition

June 12, 2017

Only a little bit late showing off my christmas crafting from last year, nothing to worry about.

I had the tree set up for less than 24 hours before this happened…

Two throw pillow covers I made as gifts for my mom-in-law and sister-in-law, for both of these I was trying to use up fabric scraps:

I have no idea if my SIL got the Stranger Things reference but I thought it was hilarious. Even if she didn’t, she loves coffee so it works out.

Back envelope cover and a helper kitten

The kitty’s eyes ended up looking a little demented…

Pieced back envelope

And as per tradition, I made some ornaments. These are made of white baking clay that I rolled out and cut with holiday cookie cutters. Then painted in a minimalist style and tied together with string and ribbon. Some of the painted sections I covered in a varnish to make them shiny if the paint wasn’t inherently shiny.

Cats, always helping

If I was smart I’d start thinking about ornaments for 2017 now…

~Molly

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bia permalink
    June 12, 2017 7:48 am

    I would imagine both kittens would like to actually get into the pillow covers….

So, what do you think?

