Skip to content

Kate and Rose and Lisette

March 11, 2016

More scrap bust sewing with added embroidery!

EmbroideredLisette2

Pattern: Butterick 6182 (a Lisette pattern) with Kate and Rose embroidery pattern Bewitching Botanicals

Fabric: Chambray and seersucker, and a variegated pearl cotton thread for the embroidery.

EmbroideredLisette4

Design Likes/Dislikes: The top is a little short as designed, and the side view is very unshaped, but the sleeves fit really nicely. They could easily have been too tight because they’re kindof kimono like. The center dart thing is also very cool.

EmbroideredLisette1

Sizing and Fit: I made a size 10

Changes: I made the top a little longer. I had to piece the back several times to get eek it out of the chambray but it worked out. And obviously I embroidered down one side of the front. To get the embroidery placed the way I wanted I sewed the center and shoulder seams first then embroidered. I put some interfacing on the back of the embroidery after I was done so it wouldn’t catch or itch.

EmbroideredLisette7

You can see in progress photos of the embroidery on instagram 1, 2, and 3

For Next Time: This is a nice casual top and I’ll definitely keep it in mind, but I can’t say I need to make it again immediately.

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2016 9:10 am

    Hello Molly, My name is Fred Drexler and and I work for Sulky.com. I would love to talk to you about our Sulky Affiliate Program wherein you can earn commissions on Affiliate generated sales. If you are interested please send me your email address to fred.drexler@sulky.com.

    Best regards,

    Fred

Trackbacks

  1. Sew + Tell: Molly’s B6182 Top | Blog | Oliver + S

So, what do you think?

