Skip to content

Wavy Burda

February 23, 2016
by

This one’s pretty uninspiring, but that might just be because I can’t really wear it right now. Basically, I had fabric and a pattern that went together so I made something. Tada!

CityShirt_1

Pattern: BurdaStyle #107 05/2012

Fabric: Cotton, previously seen in this dress

Design Likes/Dislikes: There are no darts, instead the curved seams create all the shaping and it fits really well I think. I think it’s meant to be loose in the midsection. I just wish there was a sleeve option.

CityShirt_2

Sizing and Fit: I made a size 36. There are no darts or anything in the back.

Changes: I shortened it from a tunic to a shirt and left off the pockets. I also used bias binding instead of facings, the exposed black binding on the neckline was actually an accident.

CityShirt_3

For Next Time: Once I find a good woven sleeve pattern, I think I could frankenpattern this to have long sleeves pretty easily.

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2016 10:50 am

    Ooh- great fabric choice!

  2. February 24, 2016 8:48 am

    I love this! I have long eyed that pattern, and seeing it made up with the interesting fabric as a top is inspiring!

  3. February 27, 2016 10:59 pm

    Fabric + pattern… Perfect! Cool pattern. I finally renewed my burda subscription and I am really looking forward to getting it next month,

So, what do you think?

