Skip to content

Four Years

January 2, 2015
by

What?

On January 2nd, 2011 I started blogging on a whim because Mr. Husband said “why not?”  Then I didn’t tell my family about it for a whole year.  Of course once I did tell them, they kindof joined in here and there.

Like last year, I’m not going to do a statistical round up because it always feels like too much work for no reason.  I looked quickly and I posted 11 reviews on Pattern Review so I probably sewed a little more than that many projects this year (since not everything goes on there, but everything does end up here).  Notable things that happened in 2014:

  • One year work anniversary
  • Two year wedding anniversary
  • Trips to St. Louis, Seattle, Rapid City, Pierre, Lincoln, Kansas City
  • Moved to the suburbs
  • Adopted our second cat, Potato

I don’t think I made any goals for 2014 because yearly “resolutions” and “challenges” feel irrelevant to me, this year I think I’ll just tell you my general hopes for 2015:

  • Bike and walk more in the summer because we live so close to great parks, reserves, and paths
  • Try to get in the habit of going into the sewing cave everyday, even if it’s just to clean up or something small (I’m really bad about not wanting to sew unless everything is put away and I’m dressed for the day, no idea why I can’t wear my pajamas but I can’t)
  • read more books
  • Take more interesting blog photos, mostly I’m thinking I should try to imitate pattern photos just for the heck of it

Hope you all have a happy New Year!

~Molly

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2015 10:05 am

    Happy new year Molly! I’m a graph nerd but I don’t think I can make myself do it this year. I agree that it takes a lot of time and it’s really just for me. We’ll see!

  2. January 2, 2015 10:05 am

    Imitate pattern photos – YESS! Not only the Vogues, but the Burdas are also a goldmine in LOLs.

  3. January 2, 2015 12:00 pm

    Happy New Year, Molly! Your idea of imitating pattern envelopes in your photos is brilliant. Can’t wait to see them!

  4. January 2, 2015 4:13 pm

    Happy New Year, Molly, and congrats on four years of blogging! Sounds like you had a good year all around. Looking forward to following your adventures in the new year, as always!

  5. J Link permalink
    January 9, 2015 9:08 pm

    I hope to read a book this year too.

So, what do you think?

