Skip to content

A Pledge for May

April 4, 2014
by

‘I, Molly of Toferet’s Empty Bobbin, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavor to wear at least one me-made garment each day and at least one skirt or dress each week for the duration of May 2014. In addition I will attempt to photograph myself wearing said outfit and use these images as a tool to clean out and regroup my closet.’

It begins again. I’ve had mild success with Me-Made challenges in the past. I have plenty of garments to pick from, but having a constraint instead of just going to my closet to pick anything at all always seems to bog me down by the end of the month. The difference this year is that I work full-time in an office environment now instead of just going to class and lab.

So my pledge hasn’t changed much, and honestly I can’t think of anything better to spice it up. Any ideas? I do really want to get a picture of myself everyday because it helps me figure out if a particular outfit combination works or not. I’d like to start focusing my sewing on things I can wear to work, so hopefully the pictures will help me decide what works, what I need more of, and when I need less of.

~Molly

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 5, 2014 7:58 am

    Yay! I’d read somewhere weeks ago about the possibility of MMM ’14! Looking forward to seeing your posts, Molly! And taking (sneaking?) pics at work would be fun. 😉

So, what do you think?

