Skip to content

So much time, so little to do

March 21, 2014

Pedro is visiting this week end so there won’t be much sewing going on besides trying a new dress on her. Just thought I’d share a few bits of info that I like.

I’m pretty sure I need to start knitting again just so I can make this. Fun fact, I taught myself to knit in high school but only ever made simple scarves so I never really got into it. But this is so cool!

click picture for Ravelry link

click picture for Ravelry link

I’m not too impressed with McCall’s latest pattern release in general (straight from the bad part of ’90s style), but these Game of Thrones inspired costumes are actually really awesome (Cersei and Daenerys).

The patterns seem to match the show’s costumes pretty well even

Daenerys is my favorite character by far. And honestly, this wouldn’t be too difficult to turn into everyday clothing

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bia permalink
    March 21, 2014 8:19 am

    your mama still wears the multi-yarned scarf you made her, AND still gets comments on it. The second dress isn’t bad, except for that odd apron-like thing hanging in front. Like you said, some alterations…

  2. March 21, 2014 8:32 am

    Those costumes are pretty amazing. Smart of them to jump on that now!

So, what do you think?

