Skip to content

The Engineer Embroiders Over Lunch

March 14, 2014
by

Happy Pi day!

I am so excited about this one! This is probably my all time favorite nerdy engineering saying, and it came from one of my favorite t-shirt. Said t-shirt is slowly shrinking in the wash (oh cotton, why must you tease us so), so I felt the need to continue the awesomeness in another format. Right now this is just a square of fabric, originally I was thinking couch pillow but I’ll have to ponder it some (suggestions are welcome).

builtonrockroll-1

And I really did do this during my lunch hour over the last 6ish months, surprisingly no one ever asked what I was doing but they are all dudes (and engineers). And since I made this “pattern” all by myself and am super proud of it, find the pattern here for free! So you too can nerd out with some stability jokes!

All back stitch, my favorite apparently

All back stitch, my favorite apparently

back side, lots of knots

back side, lots of knots

Here’s a sneak peak at an eventual, upcoming embroidery that involves the mysterious Pedro.

Can you guess?

Can you guess?

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pedro permalink
    March 14, 2014 12:00 pm

    aaaaa hehehe

So, what do you think?

