Skip to content

Sewing Machines, Patent Laws, and Cat Behavior

October 18, 2013
by

For the history buffs out there, a Smithsonian article about how the sewing machine was invented.

Also, from the Washington Post, how to tell if your cat likes you (according to this Spot LOVES me. Weight of my shoulders)

"helping"

“helping”

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2013 10:29 am

    I loved the cat article – thanks for sharing! 🙂 I am quite confident that I’m well loved by my two kitties, but I always find it fascinating to read the science behind it – cats are the best!! 🙂

  2. October 18, 2013 12:44 pm

    Um, my cat snarles AND hisses, so he surely likes me best ….

So, what do you think?

