Skip to content

I am a Minnesota Sewasaurus now.

July 16, 2013
tags:
by

The move is done. My sewing things are slowly being unpacked into their new space (which is awesome). When it is put together better I’ll show it off some, I think it will look fairly nice (to start out with anyways).

My unloading method from the uhaul was dump everything in the correct room, organize later

My unloading method from the uhaul was dump everything in the correct room, organize later

So now, does anyone out there live in the Minneapolis-St. Paul metropolitan area? Are there any sewing groups/meetups? Where are the best fabric/sewing stores??? (anywhere in the metro, if it’s a good place I don’t mind a drive. And I’m NOT talking about Hancocks or Joanns, if I have other options then there is no need)

No more will I be content to feel sad and left out of fun fabric shopping extravaganzas (but I really doubt such possible events would at all compare to the things you people have out on the coasts)!

~Molly

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2013 9:07 am

    Check out mill end.

    http://millendtextiles.com/

    And congrats on moving!

  2. July 16, 2013 1:11 pm

    Hi Molly! I don’t have a personal blog, but love to lurk on others!! I live in Mpls/St Paul One of my favorite fabric shops is Treade Yard Goods in St Paul, the supply higher end fabrics at reasonable prices and offer a nice array of classes. The other suggestion would be SR Harris which is the MN Mood Fabrics, tons of stuff but plan on spending time to dig.
    http://www.treadleyardgoods.com/
    http://www.srharrisfabric.com/

    • July 16, 2013 1:18 pm

      Thanks for the links, I’ll definitely be checking those out

  3. July 17, 2013 6:01 pm

    Welcome to Minnesota! I usually go to Mill End, but SR Harris is definitely worth a visit. Mill End is responsible for my huge stash, hehe. It’s not my fault (:

    Don’t know about any sewing groups. I’ve wanted to try arrange a sort of a meet-up for several years, but haven’t gone further than thinking about it.

  4. Brenda permalink
    July 17, 2013 9:51 pm

    For a little road trip south of Minneapolis to Rochester – Ginny’s Fine Fabrics and Support Group – seriously, it’s the name of her store! Regardless where you come from, it will feel like home, complete with an awesome fabric stash!!!!

    Brenda

So, what do you think?

