Skip to content

Sewing on TV

March 29, 2013
by

This is just a really funny ad, I giggle every time it comes on TV:

I hope the link still works when you try it, if not just type in ‘toyota sewing ad’ into youtube.

~Molly

5 Comments leave one →
  1. The Oldest Sister permalink
    March 29, 2013 8:38 am

    I love this one too!
    I always imagine a bunch of middle aged men drinking beers hanging out in a sewing room

  2. March 29, 2013 8:42 am

    Oh, and my defense went awesomely. Thanks for all the well-wishes and encouragement!

  3. Bia permalink
    March 29, 2013 12:52 pm

    so when I searched for it on YouTube, I got some Toyota sewing machine ads. I wonder if its the same Toyota that makes cars?

    • March 30, 2013 6:10 pm

      That’s weird, but I suppose they do both have motors in them…

  4. March 30, 2013 8:32 pm

    Oh thanks for posting this – I’ve shown it to JJ and he giggled too. Then looked a little weirded out. That was funnier actually. Oh and Toyota do make cars and sewing machines, amongst other things!

    Congrats on your thesis defense. Hope you are sleeping and relaxing etc while you have time?

So, what do you think?

