Skip to content

Three Weeks

March 3, 2013
by

Three weeks to complete my thesis.

So I finished a boring tank top. I cut it out at the same time and from the same pattern, M5978, as my cardigan (not to wear together, just because I could). This is not a very good tank top pattern, the front and back are literally the same piece and I’m not a huge fan of the neckline/strap width combination. My fabric is also too see through to wear on its own, so this will either be a layering piece or an undershirt. Fine with me, I got my money’s worth! I used elastic to finish the neckline and that worked well, but then I got lazy and just zigzagged the rest.

On another note, because I finally emptied this project box, I can finally start cutting out a new round of projects from the queue!

Finally get to test out my seam allowance guide that I won from Amy's giveaway at Sew Well

Finally get to test out my new rotary cutter and seam allowance guide that I won from Amy’s giveaway at Sew Well. It’s a very neat tool because it’s so adjustable, but I’ve found it only works well on the top blade so I’m limited to cutting in one direction (I’ve got two if you want one Bia!)

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bia permalink
    March 3, 2013 6:16 am

    Sounds interesting. You”ll have to tell me what it does.

  2. March 3, 2013 9:09 am

    hehe… 3 weeks left on the thesis work and you’re sewing projects and planning others! Sounds perfect! And good luck!

  3. March 3, 2013 9:56 am

    good luck with finishing up your thesis. When I was handing mine up for MA course we had to get them bound so you’re left with your own mini hardback book which is pretty cool 🙂

So, what do you think?

