Skip to content

Save the Thimble!

January 13, 2013
by

A couple nights ago there was a quick bit on the national news saying that Hasbro was looking to update the classic board game Monopoly by removing one of the old tokens and adding in a new one. They’re doing this by vote on facebook and twitter (I don’t “tweet” but I think all you have to do is add a # of some sort into your message). You can vote once every day until the end of the contest on February 5th.

In an unlucky roll of the dice, every Monopoly token has landed in jail. One will be locked up forever and replaced with a new piece. Luckily, you’ll have the chance to vote to save your favorite token every day. Don’t skip your turn!

thimble

I’m glad they’re at least being fair about it and give all the tokens a chance to be kicked off the cardboard island. But really my point in all this is that I think we need to save the Thimble (or maybe the Iron should be voted for too, it’s also sewing related..)! Clio of Clio & Phineas posted about this yesterday and I think it’s worth spreading around.

You also get to vote on the new token from a robot, a diamond ring, a cat, a helicopter and a guitar (I like the robot the best), but you can chose which ever of those you like best!

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bia permalink
    January 13, 2013 10:32 am

    I really like keeping the iron too. I think I would vote for adding in the cat.

  2. January 13, 2013 2:42 pm

    Cool, thanks for sharing!

So, what do you think?

