Skip to content

Free Spirit, like a Vicious Hawk

November 16, 2012
by

Pedro has a different and more awesome style than Molly. It is a proven fact. When I saved her from the Denver airport last weekend, she said as much. I wear flannels (because they’re toasty and folksy), flamboyant headbands (because I recently got bangs and only half the time do I actually want them on my head), and socks with Chacos. Used to wear them with Birkenstocks but now I can’t find my good birks. Which brings me to my next point. Pedro is messy. When Molly stayed with me last weekend (and stole my bed) she described it as a “vagrant tornado” and a “cat nap heaven.” Still not quite sure what she meant by either of those, but yes. It also doesn’t help that I have a litter box in here too… because I “don’t” have a cat in the dorms…

Pedro’s dorm room, the vagrant tornado.

What? That’s no cat perch on the windowsill and cat food bowl on the floor! You crazy!

Molly’s descriptions:

Hipster explosion, flannel explosion, Mt. Clothes Piles, “free spirit” like a vicious hawk, eclectic cave…

Well, anyways. It’s finals time and you know what that means! Pointless procrastinating! So I recently organized my closet and dresser. I was also probably influenced by Molly’s visit since she always lovingly, yet viciously, berates my eccentric-isms.

Newly organized closet which uses hangers (gasp) and only one hangy-down shelf deal (I used to have three that took up the entire closet).

Yup, that’s what using your closet for its intended purpose looks like. Also note my lovely plaid flannels. That’s only halfish, the rest are in a pile on my chair… Because I’m going to wear them at some point.

T-shirt drawer. You probably can’t see it but my favorite t-shirt is a Foxy Shazam one that says “Foxy Shazam: black music for white people”, look ’em up.

And that’s what an organized t-shirt drawer looks like. BAM.

Pedro.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bia permalink
    November 16, 2012 6:09 am

    Yes, you are very organized. And a procrastinating messy person.

  2. The Oldest Sister permalink
    November 16, 2012 7:41 am

    Oh Pedro, how I miss you!

So, what do you think?

