Skip to content

Fluffy Ninja

November 12, 2012
by

I wanted to make something quick and fun, so I made a ninja.

sneeky, sewing ninja

Now before you go and think I’m super creative or something, I did not come up with this idea myself and am in fact blatantly copying someone else. That is why I won’t be making a pdf pattern for this guy like I do for other things. Here is the link to the original Wee Ninja, which comes in many sizes, designed by Shawnimals. I honestly don’t think it’s that big of a deal to take inspiration from other artists or creators like this because I’m not selling my version and I’m not even helping you make one either. But that’s just my personal take on the whole intellectual property thing and I don’t really want to get in to it (so I might delete your comment if you try to get into an argument with me).

Anyways, you guys should at least go check out the Shawnimals website because they have lots of cute “stuffies” (that is such a weird word).

All I did was sketch out a shape I liked, sewed it up, stuffed it and painted a face on him. I might make ninja santa ornaments…

~Molly

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2012 6:22 am

    Ninja – cool!! Ninja santa ornaments, even cooler 🙂

  2. Bia permalink
    November 12, 2012 6:34 am

    NINJA!

  3. RagDollsRising permalink
    November 12, 2012 7:47 am

    Very nice!

  4. November 12, 2012 9:24 am

    I feel similarly about copying other artists, since sometimes they just have such good ideas! I figure it just goes back to whether I’m taking away from their livelihood in any way — and in this case, you’re free advertising for them!

    Very cute ninja…I like that body shape for a “stuffie.”

  5. November 12, 2012 5:57 pm

    hahaha nice! This totally sums up everything I feel about copyright so I’m with you on that. I feel that it’s ok to use others’ designs as inspiration as long as it doesn’t take away paying customers from them (i.e. not messing with other people’s livelihoods-wrt big companies, I don’t really care, but I stay within the narrow confines of the law). Re fashion: I’m glad it’s actually like this.

Trackbacks

  1. Santa Ninjas « Toferet's Empty Bobbin

So, what do you think?

