Skip to content

I Love Costumes, Therefore I Love Halloween

October 31, 2012
by

The only problem is, as an adult, I usually feel like I put way more thought and effort into my Halloween costumes than other people. And I don’t like going out to the bars on Halloween ’cause they’re just crowded. I really should just organize my own costume party… but then I have to organize a party, and that’s not really my thing. I guess what I’m trying to say is I enjoy making and “designing” costumes much more than wearing them out in public (unless I had a buddy…).

Since I’m being realistic this year and knew months ago that I wouldn’t get around to making a new costume (I planned to make a Quorra costume last year but of course didn’t have time. I still plan on making it, just not this year either), I thought I’d show you some of my old costumes that I and/or my mom made! Oh, and I was inspired to share first because of this post on the Etsy blog about handmade costumes being way cooler than store bought ones and by this super awesome rap by Emotistyle about how stupid “sexy ____” costumes are.

To the pictures!!! (click the image for a larger slideshow)

~Molly

One Comment leave one →
  1. The Oldest Sister permalink
    October 31, 2012 10:27 am

    I’m wearing the giant fish head to work today, I’ve had MANY compliments and posed for many many pictures.

So, what do you think?

