Skip to content

Sunday Doll Post: Stealing Ken’s Pants

August 26, 2012

When I took some of my old dolls and doll clothes from home a while ago I tried some of the barbie clothes on my Little Miss Matched doll Leone and surprisingly several things fit, including a pair of old acid wash jeans meant for Ken dolls. Leone has a really straight torso so the pants just barely fit and I wanted to recreate the pants so that they fit her better.

Check out Leone’s new pet Splatter Qee Domo! He’s so cute!

I had some left over stretch corduroy from a recent pants-to-skirt reconstruction (pictures and post to come soon) so I whipped up a new pair of cords for Leone. In the pattern’s current form, you need to use fabric with stretch in it because I decided to skip attempting a waistband. If I used lighter fabric like cotton, a waistband would work and look pretty cute.

Splatter seems like the kind of character that would be getting into trouble a lot…

I pretty much love these pants, they’re so fun and fit Leone’s “personality” perfectly. I don’t understand why the “sporty” doll comes wearing a skirt. Nobody wears skirts when they’re running around playing soccer or baseball!

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The Oldest Sister permalink
    August 26, 2012 6:49 am

    Abe has a bunch of those scary little anime guys, all of his are named things like pokey and screamer and booger.

    • August 26, 2012 12:28 pm

      did he name them that or are they some sort of pokemon thing?

  2. RagDollsRising permalink
    August 26, 2012 8:45 am

    Reblogged this on Rag Dolls Rising and commented:
    I subscribe to Molly’s blog, wanted to share this post with you!

So, what do you think?

