Skip to content

Pedro gets artsy craftsy.

June 11, 2012
tags:
by

One day back from college and I’m already bored. So I made Molly’s wedding present! Shh don’t tell her…

Dude, crayons.

I did one of those melted crayon things. It’s pretty cool. Artsy and stuff.

Let’s do this.

So I started out hot gluing crayons to a 16″x20″ canvas. I used most of a 64 pack of crayons, but since i didn’t use the dumb colors like beige or chestnut I had to supplement from another pack to get duplicates of some colors. That blue thing on there is a piece of cardboard to keep that section colorful-free. And I put down a bunch of newspaper, you’ll see why in a minute…

I have the power.

This is why newspaper is a good idea. It splatters like you’re walking next to a busy road when it’s raining. Once the crayons get going, they really get going. And the only way for them to heat up was to use the high setting on the hairdryer, so that means windy windy!

Look at that power… And that sale on chicken!

Supposedly our household has in its possession a “heat gun,” but I have yet to find it… If/when I do, evil beware. IT’S HEAT GUN TIME! Still working on my catchphrase…

Odd lumps formed as it dried. Whatever, YOLO.

Now we wait. Wait for my masterpiece to dry.

Okay, it’s dry.

A little splatter under the cardboard, but nothing too serious.

I made Molly draw an outline of people under an umbrella. I guess it’s generic wedding cutesy stuff. Supposed to be her and Mr. Fianceface.

Aw, how cute.

I AM AN ARTIST.

Fin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

PEDRO OUT

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 7:03 am

    This is fantastic! I’m going to try this. Woo hoo! Melting crayons!

  2. June 11, 2012 7:10 am

    Come the rainbow apocalypse, their love will save them. sigh…..

  3. RagDollsRising permalink
    June 11, 2012 7:41 am

    That is awesome! Not only does it seem like a lot of fun, but that’s a great graphic!

  4. June 12, 2012 4:38 am

    Awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. 2012 “Making” Statistics « Toferet's Empty Bobbin

So, what do you think?

