Skip to content

May 15 – 19, no theme

May 21, 2012
by

The midpoint in Me Made May is always a little tiresome, and I was wiped out from my trip back home, so there is no theme but comfort this week. And I missed taking a picture on Monday, but I did wear me-made.

May 15: Love this fabric, but I should take the sides in, it’s very shapeless.

NL 6871

May 16: Excuse the messy room, I feel like I’m knee deep in all the stupid little wedding details. I took a break to mess around with doll patterns (that’s what I’m holding up, if you can’t tell).

B5242

May 17: So hot and it’s only the beginning of summer.

Pattern Runway 1102 Scallop Hem Shorts

May 18: Date night! Not actually what I wore all day, but that’s not important.

V8380

May 19: I finished my wedding dress! But I’m not showing you! Ha!

Yet another kimono tshirt, and I think I’ve only repeated them once!
Weather note: not warm at all today! If you like bipolar weather, the Black Hills are the place for you.

~Molly

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2012 7:01 am

    So you tried the wedding dress on yea? Which is (or should be) an MMM bonus (three pointer from the other side of the court, respect) doubt anyone else is ticking that box this month XD Also, I can kinda see it- but not really.

  2. May 21, 2012 7:04 am

    Oh, TJ is right- major bonus points for a MM wedding gown! I also expect a stange location shot for it- really go for the points!

  3. May 21, 2012 7:22 am

    I love that blue dress! And your smile for date night says it all! That Vogue pattern is such a lovely dress – I’m making up a second version for my eldest daughter because she outgrew the one she made a couple of summers ago. Love the print!

  4. RagDollsRising permalink
    May 21, 2012 7:39 am

    Love those shorts, just when you think – what could be new about a pair of shorts, there it is!

  5. May 21, 2012 11:21 am

    Your Vogue dress is lovely. How exciting to have finished your wedding dress!

  6. velosewer permalink
    May 21, 2012 6:02 pm

    Those shorts are so unique. I’m looking forward to the wedding dress:))

  7. May 23, 2012 3:00 pm

    glad to see you’re getting to wear your shorts in more seasonal weather than when they were last modeled here! CONGRATS on finishing your wedding dress, i hope you’re pleased with it and am sure it’s stunning on 🙂

So, what do you think?

