Skip to content

May 1 – 5, With a Cat

May 5, 2012
by

To make Me Made May slightly more interesting/challenging for myself, I mentioned I would try to have themes each week. This week’s theme will be to take a picture with a cat (Spot). Probably not the most interesting theme, but it’s final exam week also so deal with it. I feel like being lazy.

Oh and Bia is doing the challenge too, not sure if she’ll post about it or not but it’s still cool.

May 1: One Piece Kimono T, I always cut the pattern into 3 pieces so I can squeeze it out of less fabric. But look I’m outside! I was actually wearing a different (me made) outfit this morning but I got hot.

If only my balcony was one or two feet longer, then maybe the camera wouldn’t cut off my feet.

May 2: V8571, a little windy for a dress but the double knit is so comfortable.

May 3: Wearing a shirt made by my mama, that I took the sides in on. I wish I knew what pattern it’s from ’cause I love this shirt. I also love the print, except I don’t know what it says (pretty sure it’s just newspaper headlines) so I feel a little self conscious wearing it.

Oh and there is an unfinished me-made wedding dress and bridesmaid dress in the background!

May 4: Last final exam of the semester today. This shirt is from M5929 minus the sleeves.

And a picture in the kitchen for the flickr group’s Friday challenge to take a picture with food. There isn’t any food in this picture really, but this is where I keep my food… if I had any (it’s definitely time to go grocery shopping)

May 5: A little balcony gardening in another Kimono T

Spot loves sitting in her cat grass and chewing on it, though today she’s contemplating how best to escape. That is why she is tied to the railing, because if she wasn’t she would jump.

~Molly

14 Comments leave one →
  1. The Oldest Sister permalink
    May 5, 2012 11:59 am

    What week will be “sister, sister, where is my sister” week?

    • May 5, 2012 12:01 pm

      And how do you play that game when both sisters live 7-8 hour drives away?

      • The Oldest Sister permalink
        May 5, 2012 12:05 pm

        Well clearly it would be next wknd or memorial day wknd. Duh. Abe wants me to tell you he likes your cat spot cause his cat doesn’t play and my cat is mean, spot is his favorite.

    • May 5, 2012 12:07 pm

      Um yes, I will see you all several times this month… but those are not week long events, soo… you’re logic does not hold. Maybe Spot can come home with me to see Abe.

      • The Oldest Sister permalink
        May 5, 2012 12:11 pm

        Ok fine, your blog, do what you will. Abe would like that, spot is his friend. Ps, don’t make fun of his bad hair cut when you see him, I cut his hair last week and messed up and now there’s a bald spot on the top of his head. He doesn’t know. It’s okay, he’s just 4 not 14.

  2. May 5, 2012 2:19 pm

    ahhh…love your kitty cat! Great MMM photos!!

  3. Bia permalink
    May 5, 2012 3:08 pm

    May 3 Shirt, made by the mama (Bia). That shirt is nearly as old as The Oldest Sister! I am pretty sure I remember it on the clothes line in California. I think da asked a Japanese person once about the print/characters. They said it was headlines, but also a few random things added in – maybe even some Chinese. Still… it’s an awesome shirt!

  4. velosewer permalink
    May 5, 2012 3:26 pm

    I love May 3 shirt and your dress. I hope your exams went well.

  5. May 5, 2012 4:36 pm

    You did so much better than I did! Brava!

  6. May 6, 2012 7:36 am

    What a great post! I love your dress for Day 2!

  7. May 7, 2012 7:43 am

    Very nice. I really like the button down with no sleeves, the large buttons give so extra pizzazz.

    Also, your cat is so cute. : )

  8. May 7, 2012 12:32 pm

    I love it! Spot is the perfect accessory! Because, you know, black matches everything.

Trackbacks

  1. May 6 – 13, In a Rainbow (mostly) « Toferet's Empty Bobbin
  2. Technicolored Tiger | Toferet's Empty Bobbin

So, what do you think?

