Skip to content

Me-Made-May 2012

April 27, 2012
by

Well, MMM12 is coming soon and I am going to participate, with my own infusion to the challenge.

The basic task that most participants undertake, to wear one or more self stitched items of clothing per day during a month long period, isn’t that hard for me. Around half my wardrobe is self made because I’ve been sewing since I was little and never stopped. Granted, I don’t often wear a piece of me made clothing everyday but still, not hard. So I’ve always gotten bored and tired of the challenges about half way through.

So this time I’m adding some additional bits to make it more interesting for me, I’m not entirely sure what they will all be yet but I’m thinking about a rainbow theme for one week, maybe wearing cute shoes, who knows?! I am for sure adding in the challenge of wearing at least one dress or skirt every week, hopefully more. This is all in addition to wearing one “me-made” every day, of course. Why only one and not article of clothing? Because I have yet to make any pants (shorts yes, pants no) and I refuse to go with out my blue jeans for an entire month.

Oh, right, I almost forgot:

‘I, Molly of Toferet’s Empty Bobbin, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’12. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made item of clothing each day as well as at least one skirt/dress each week for the duration of May 2012. Additional weekly challenge maybe be incorporated.’

~Molly

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 11:22 am

    Good luck with the challenge!

So, what do you think?

