Skip to content

March Pattern

April 6, 2012
by

It’s funny how fast after declaring that I would not buy tons of unnecessary patterns this year that I didn’t care much about patterns any more (though that habit of collecting things might have switched over to dolls… I can only tame one thing at a time!). So, now it’s April and I’m just now posting about my March pattern, at this rate I’ll probably end up skipping June (wedding month)! I have a long wish list of patterns I’d like to buy, but I also have a long list of projects already in my queue and patterns don’t get discontinued that fast. So you see, I haven’t even been to the fabric store for more than 30 minutes this whole month (had to go to buy needles)! Another side effect of that is my fabric intake has decreased, because I almost always end up buying a couple yards of some discounted stuff (the perfect fabric does not stick around as long as patterns, and it’s cheap, so I’m easily convinced to buy it… and I am still using up gift certificates from christmas [Note to Mom and Mr. Fiance: BEST PRESENT EVER.]).

M6519

So I decided, after much thought and even a poll, to just buy the only McCall’s pattern on my wish list because they’re on sale for $2 last week. I’m unlikely to use it until summer or fall but that’s ok, it was cheap. At some point this year I will buy a couple doll clothes patterns; it was the consensus of the poll that I am allowed to buy a couple in one month to replace buying one human pattern. But I might have a hard time deciding (maybe another poll!) cause once you start digging through the interwebs, there really are a ton out there (for 18″ dolls that is).

Also, check out the cool fabric sharpies my mom got for me! I haven’t tried them out yet but they look really cool.

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2012 7:43 am

    And now both of these items are on my wish list. ;). I look forward to seeing what you do with both!

  2. April 6, 2012 7:49 pm

    Oh you are so good :o)

So, what do you think?

