Skip to content

Wednesday Wedding Whale

April 4, 2012
by

‘Cause it’s a “whale” of a project…

It’s 80+ degrees out and I’m stuck sewing a stupid wedding dress. Just keep sewing, it will be worth it in the end, it will be worth it in the end, it will be worth it in the end…

Pretty, pretty lace!

Bridesmaid dress ready for a fitting

~Molly

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2012 11:47 am

    You can do it!!! I think it is so courageous of you to make your own wedding gown…so far that lace peeking out of the sleeve looks great!

  2. April 4, 2012 12:04 pm

    Please, keep showing sneakpeeks of the dresses, if you can. I love following the making of a wedding gown, especially since I doubt I will make mine.

  3. April 4, 2012 1:32 pm

    Oh that lace looks gorgeous. I can’t wait to see the finished product!

  4. April 4, 2012 7:21 pm

    I love the sneak peeks.

  5. April 5, 2012 6:19 am

    The lace is so beautiful! Your dress is going to be an absolute stunner!

  6. April 5, 2012 2:47 pm

    I’m anxious to see this wonderful dress finished, it will be spectacular!

  7. April 6, 2012 2:42 am

    It’s looking really good so far!

  8. April 9, 2012 11:52 am

    Keep on going! It will be worth at the end…
    Just wanted to let you know I really like your blog so I decided to pass on my ‘Liebster blog award’ on to you!

Trackbacks

  1. My Wedding Dress « Toferet's Empty Bobbin

So, what do you think?

