Skip to content

Good Sewing Karma

March 27, 2012
by

I must have earned myself some good karma points from the sewing gods after I gave away all those patterns a while back (I still have some too, if you care to have a look through).  Anne of Pretty Grievances (aka The Pink Lady as Pedro refers to her) offered to send me some of her unwanted doll sewing patterns, and of course I accepted. Here is my big fat haul, seriously the envelope was an inch thick!

She even sent me some shoes (the exact kind of shoes I'd been contemplating buying for Mia too!)!!!

This is another dress I've made, and don't think I've shown you, from Liberty Jane's 1930's Gathered Dress. I like the dress but I think next time I would either raise or lower the waist band a little, right now it's looks a little awkward to me.

~Molly

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2012 6:49 am

    Come on Pedro- whats my doll creepiness level? I must know!!

    • March 27, 2012 8:27 am

      I believe that creepiness levels depend on your current rate of acquisition and of course how many dolls you own/sew for. Maybe Pedro should make a service out of this, imagine the possibilities!

  2. March 27, 2012 10:38 am

    OK, not that I’ve done much sewing for the dolls in my DDs’ lives, but I am seriously envious of those Vogue doll patterns!

  3. March 27, 2012 8:12 pm

    That Vogue 695 is exactly the reason I bought a couple of dolls. I want to sew some pretty, lacy things that I could never wear and dolls will be my excuse. I just need to find time to sew for them.

Trackbacks

  1. New Vintage Doll Dress | Toferet's Empty Bobbin

So, what do you think?

