Skip to content

Liebster Blog

February 28, 2012
by

Google translate tells me liebster means favorite in German. In the blogosphere it means you were picked as someone’s favorite small (<200 followers) blog!

I was secretly hoping we’d get nominated for this because everyone likes being popular I’m super excited to have “won” a “blog award” and to be one of someone’s favorite tiny blogs (Catherine Daze). We here at Toferet World Headquarters pride ourselves in having a strong showing of 26 followers.

So, we’re supposed to pass the award on to 5 other favorite blogs with 200 followers or less. This task was a little difficult because I don’t keep track of how big or little a blog is and the award seems to have already been passed around a bunch, and it’s more fun to get a “blog award” if you haven’t already gotten it! So, here are my picks:

  1. 21 Wale
  2. a view into my world
  3. Denim Skirts and Other Stuff
  4. Irene Bullock
  5. Pretty Grievances

There you go, have fun bloggers!

~Molly

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 7:13 am

    Oh my, it’s my first award ever! Thank you so much, you’re such a doll (pun intended, haha!).

  2. February 28, 2012 7:28 am

    Well this makes up for not winning an oscar sunday! Thank you so much!

  3. February 28, 2012 11:22 am

    Ah thank you so much. This has made my day!

  4. March 1, 2012 1:35 am

    Congratulations! It has such a cute button too!

  5. March 14, 2012 6:47 pm

    I’m waaay behind on reading my blog roll, obviously, but thanks so much for the award!

So, what do you think?

