Skip to content

February Pattern

February 24, 2012
tags:
by

Time to buy a new pattern! I’m doing really well with my sewalution of only buying one pattern (or book or magazine) per month, no more pattern buyers remorse.

I even had a hard time deciding what to get. That is until My Image (who is changing it’s name to Imagewear? I’m a little hazy on that right now, but apparently there will be more info on that switch in March.) released it’s Spring/Summer magazine! I have two of the previous magazines from them and have made one of my favorite dresses from them.

However they don’t sell directly to US customers (that’s what the website implys, but they actually will ship to the US with no trouble), instead SewBaby is their US “dealer.” (sounds like we’re dealing with illicit drugs now or something…) I was worried it would take months for SewBaby to get the magazines but I preordered as soon as I saw they were selling the new issue. Thank goodness it only took a couple weeks to be stocked so I can get my pattern fix!

I’m most excited about dress 1202 and 1204. But since they’re dresses it might be a while til I get around to making them 😦

On a related note, I have a question for you guys. As you know I pledged to only buy one pattern per month, but do patterns for doll clothes count? I’ll test out wordpress’s poll function to get your input:

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2012 8:04 am

    oh, geeze. I’m on a buying fast until I sew up some of what I have both in patterns and fabric. I’ve got a whole list of “I want that”s. I’ve flirted with the idea of a pattern-magazine subscription. A lot of the reviews I like on PR are from Burda or My Image. You’re tempting me even further!

  2. February 24, 2012 9:32 pm

    To leuinda above – go for My Image if you have to give in. Burda has been rubbish (IMO) for the past few months. My Image has some amazing patterns for clothes that you’ll actually want to wear.

  3. February 26, 2012 8:13 am

    Yay a poll !

So, what do you think?

