Skip to content

Sunday Doll Post: Shoes!

February 19, 2012
tags:
by

Mia and Sally have one pair of shoes to share between them, a pair of molded plastic mary janes that are original to one of them (not sure which because I’m pretty sure they both originally came with the same shoes). So I decided to try to make some, these first attempts aren’t that great mostly because I didn’t have any craft foam and didn’t feel like going out to get some. Both were made using M3469.

Mia's Steampunk outfit complete with boots now!

These ones turned out too big so now they look kind of like moccasins, oh well. I'll try again some other time.

And an attempt at ballet flats, this is actually pair number two of this type, I think they came out ok. I'm thinking it might just be easier to make my own pattern, now that I know what doll shoe patterns look like.

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2012 7:49 am

    I didn’t know they had sewing patterns for dolls. When you said shoes I wondered where you were going as I only remember plastic ones! They are great shoes and the doll outfit is great.

  2. February 20, 2012 12:27 am

    Cute! I want a pair of boots like that.

  3. February 22, 2012 6:21 pm

    The herringbone shoes are awesome. Reminds me I need to make a pair of house slippers for myself. Thanks for the inspiration.

So, what do you think?

