Skip to content

Everyone else is doing it…

February 8, 2012
by

It’s Sew Grateful week and everyone is suddenly grateful for people that enable their addictions support their sewing enthusiasm. I like this concept too, but I’ll probably keep it short because it could potentially be infinite.

I am sew grateful (definition: grateful for all things in relation to sewing) for:

  • Mr. Fiance because he really does enable my addictions, whether dolls or buying fabric (“I didn’t give you a fabric store gift card, that was from Spot”)
  • I should include Spot too, because we all know how helpful cats can be.
  • Mom and Grandma, because they taught me to sew. Mom and I discuss sewing often, it helps both of us to just talk through what our problems are to get it figured out, even if we do live 500 miles away. And Grandma is the source of my notion stash and sewing machines, how much more supportive can you get? (possibly also the source of my love of dolls)
  • My dad for passing on the pack rat/collecting gene, without which I wouldn’t own so many books, patterns and dolls.
  • Pedro, of course. Pedro isn’t actually very supportive verbally, but her actions imply otherwise (she’s still blogging after all).
  • You may have noticed someone commenting named The Oldest Sister. She is Pedro and I’s other sister. Can’t leave her out, since she is my sister and maid of honor so of course she is forcing me to make decisions about stupid wedding things like flowers supportive in times of need.
  • I would like to thank the internet for existing.
  • And there by also you who is reading this because it makes writing this blog so much more fun when people comment! (But to tell you the truth, I’d do it anyways. Case in point: doll posts, I like them and I don’t care if you don’t, just keep on skimming your reader 😉 )

Thank you, that is all.

~Molly

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Pedro permalink
    February 8, 2012 2:52 pm

    #5 on this list, am I? Behind dad, really? That’s just hurtful.

    • February 8, 2012 2:54 pm

      I didn’t put them in any sort of order, hence why it is a bulleted list not a numbered list (duh).

  2. February 8, 2012 3:18 pm

    I like your doll posts. Once I finally start sewing for mine I will be writing my own doll posts.

  3. The Oldest Sister permalink
    February 8, 2012 3:32 pm

    Well, I have to keep forcing wedding decisions because youre slow! If you wish you may fill out form 17A indicating you wish to give all decision making authority on wedding related activities to me, maid of honor, please have the form turned in by the 3rd business day of the 3rd week in the second month of this current calendar year for approval. Otherwise I await your ruling on centerpieces!!!

    • Pedro permalink
      February 8, 2012 3:44 pm

      Do you count the week of February 1-4 the first week, or the 5th-11th? Gosh, you really need to be more specific.

      • February 8, 2012 3:48 pm

        Dude, Pedro is totally right. How do you expect me to turn in completed paperwork on such a time schedule?

    • The Oldest Sister permalink
      February 8, 2012 3:51 pm

      Yes 1-4 counts the first week of the second month of the current year. Get on it.

  4. February 9, 2012 10:31 pm

    That’s fantastic that your family is so supportive of your sewing and blogging! I can see by the comments above that your sisters are active readers of your blog …. you are lucky!

  5. February 11, 2012 12:55 am

    Yup. I definitely know how helpful cats can be! I, too, am grateful for the enablers in my life.

So, what do you think?

