Skip to content

A word from Pedro.

January 16, 2012
tags:
by

Her hat is a creation that will never go out of style; it will just look ridiculous year after year.  –Fred A. Allen

Hello, my name is Johnny Cash.

My sister and I are not what you might call ‘fashionistas.’ She, more than I,  takes an avid interest in fashion, sewing, and patterns among other things, as is clearly evidenced by this blog. I have more of passive interest. Actually, I don’t care all that much, but sometimes it is fun to look through magazines, watch some Project Runway, or think about what I would and would not wear. This usually happens when I’m spending time with Molly. But neither of us, I hope, have some life or death complex about wearing the right clothes out in public. We do both get slightly obsessed with certain items or aspects sometimes. Must run in the family, now that I think about it… Molly’s recently gone a bit crazy with dolls and doll clothes, I think you’ve seen. And I’ll never say no to a good sock.

Some socks I got for Christmas, it was a good Christmas.

But blogging, eh? It’s a weird deal. I have to admit, I never saw my sister as a ‘blogger.’ My family in general isn’t made up of the most outgoing or expressive people in the world. But I guess that’s the blessings of the internet, anybody can be anybody. When it comes to this sort of expression and opinion thing, my outlook usually involves varying degrees of apathy. So when I (finally) found out that Molly had taken the virtual plunge, so to speak, I guess I was proud. Proud that my sister has found what she likes and is doing it.

So now, here I am. What am I doing? Well, we’ve decided to make me, Pedro, a semi-regular contributor on the Empty Bobbin. I still have my reservations, for instance I will be going by my chosen ‘blog name’ of Pedro. I’ll provide a… different perspective. Talk about my dealings in fashion (there are few) and sewing (even fewer), the different styles in places I’ve lived (Russia, Colorado), and the meaning of life.

Russians, man, gotta love 'em. We'll get back to that.

Until next time,

~Pedro

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2012 11:27 am

    Hi Pedro. Nice post! Look forward to reading more.

  2. January 16, 2012 2:22 pm

    Welcome to the ‘real-world’, Pedro…hope you can keep up with us….

  3. The Oldest Sister permalink
    January 16, 2012 3:19 pm

    Oh Pedro, so silly.

  4. January 17, 2012 5:47 am

    Hi there, just a question – is your name in honor of that wonderful movie Napoleon Dynamite? Vote for Pedro!

    • Pedro permalink
      January 17, 2012 7:39 pm

      Pedro is pretty cool.

  5. Marty permalink
    January 18, 2012 11:50 am

    Like the combination of Pedro’s views of life and the sewing world presented by Molly.

So, what do you think?

