Skip to content

School Sucks

November 29, 2011
by

… cause it makes me too tired to sew. So all I have to show you is fabric that I don’t need but really love.

Two striped knits for t-shirts, a pre-shirred knit (also for a t-shirt), a grid-like linen/rayon blend, and a thick polyester sweater knit that is actually fleece on the other side!

I had a great Thanksgiving day and weekend. The only place we ever go on “Black Friday” is the fabric store because nearly everything is 50% off, and if it isn’t they give you a coupon or two making it so.

Oh, and I finally told my mom that I have a sewing blog (she was very excited!), who then told one of my sisters who immediately started making fun of me… just like I predicted. Cat’s out of the bag now, except for Spot who loves sitting inside bags.

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 8:35 am

    Ha! I also took my time telling my family about my blog, like, half a year later!
    Oh, my colleagues still don’t know, maybe next year? Or never?

  2. November 30, 2011 4:39 pm

    aw i hate when day-time work gets in the way of me-time stuff!
    my family were very intrigued when i began trying to take photos of myself for me-made challenges

  3. December 11, 2011 12:14 pm

    Blairgh! I can completely sympathize. This was my holiday weekend too. Days off, no sewing to be had. Boo!

So, what do you think?

