Skip to content

Ironic? Or just out of season?

November 19, 2011
by

It’s snowing today, we probably got about 5 inches last night and it’s still coming down.

View from my balcony

So what am I sewing at the moment? A pair of shorts of course!

Pattern Runway's Scalloped Hem "Sweet" Shorts

Also, my cat Spot has been fascinated with the snow coming down all morning so I put her harness on (yes I am one of those crazy cat ladies that takes her cat on walks, she loves it!) and opened the door:

We just got Spot about 6 months ago, but she’s about 1.5 years old so I assume she’s seen snow before, I don’t know. She hates water on her, but apparently loves snow!

~Molly

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2011 11:36 am

    I vote for the more intellectual (IMO, anyway) answer: ironic!

    Love the cat. No snow in my country but I did have one cat that I could bathe as often as I wanted, no fuss at all. She was unique, though, none of the others since have enjoyed water.

    Cute shorts. Are you making them in a season-appropriate fabric like velvet or corduroy?

    • November 19, 2011 11:38 am

      kindof seasonally appropriate fabric, some leftover heavy cotton twill. That’s really funny that you had a cat that liked baths!

  2. November 19, 2011 2:19 pm

    these look lovely, and i’m not normally a fan of shorts! had a nice browse through the other patterns too

    funny to hear your voice instead of just reading 🙂

    • November 19, 2011 3:27 pm

      I know, it’s always weird to hear people’s real voices after your just been reading their posts for a long time!

      • November 22, 2011 6:03 pm

        i did that vlog thingy but i speak ridiculously fast in it!

        after hearing voice i like seeing if i can hear how they talk when reading, you know how some people write exactly as they talk

  3. November 20, 2011 7:59 am

    I have long been a secret fan of the shorts with tights thing- I can’t wear it- too Humpty-Dumptyesque on my, but I love it on the cool kids!

  4. November 21, 2011 12:46 pm

    Snow already? I love the cat video. Cats make me smile even though I don’t own one.

  5. November 22, 2011 9:02 am

    Great pattern! They will look wonderful on you I’ll bet. Off to look over other posts here…cool blog.

So, what do you think?

