Skip to content

Zen Garden Tea Towels

November 12, 2011

This is my mom’s Hanukkah present (I can say that cause I haven’t told anyone but my Tyler that I have a blog, stupid but I’m afraid they’ll all make fun of me for being a hipster!). The embroidery design is from Doodle Stitching by Aimee Ray that I bought earlier this fall. I didn’t trace it exactly, just free handed the design as much as possible (and as much as I cared too) cause I haven’t gotten the tracing thing down yet (kindof a pain in the butt if you ask me).

Anyways, I used the “asian” motif. In the book they make a lampshade with the pattern.

I think I did a pretty good job, I just hope they stay nice looking for a long time. I used a split stitch on most of it, which seems like a sturdy one.

Oh, and happy 11/11/11 and Veterans Day

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2011 7:32 am

    Cute tea-towels!
    Thanks for your comment, maybe you didn’t see in the review that I did point out that a halter neck bra is needed with that top. I don’t consider that a problem! 😀

  2. November 12, 2011 7:49 am

    Love that last photo! If I put anything on the ground, my cat always sits right on top of it. I’ve always wanted to try a little embroidery. These look so nice. It will be a great present.
    Also, I didn’t tell anyone about my blog for almost six months! I thought my family and friends would think it was a little narcissistic, but turns out they all love it and keep up with it 🙂

  3. November 12, 2011 8:29 pm

    I love these! Isn’t it nice to embroider something useful or at least wearable?

    It took me a long time to tell anyone I actually knew that I had a sewing blog. And then I told a few, and now every distant relative and friend of the family knows about it.

So, what do you think?

