Skip to content

Everything is a Work In Progress

November 9, 2011
by

With just a month and a half left of school this semester, everything feels really crazy. I like to relax and take my mind off it all with sewing but most of the time I’m too lazy or too wiped out, so I have 2 or 3 projects that I’m in the middle of and making slow but steady progress on:

  • Embroidered Kitchen Towels for my Mom, design based on zen garden embroidery pattern in the book Doodle Stitches by Aimee Ray. I finally have an excuse to embroider something useful!

Towel one with paper lanterns, the coordinating towel will have koi fish on it.

  • Burda 113 9/2011 coat for my sister (I’m counting this thing as her xmas, Hanukkah, and next birthday present cause it’s such a big project). Even though it’s time consuming, I don’t mind making her things cause she’s super laid back and doesn’t care about perfection. I’m also getting better at sewing wool!

Do I look like a sith lord?

Zoe is a bigger size than me so when I try on the coat I look like Darth Maul, I’ll get a picture of her in it when it’s finished. The hood is ginormous though, and it’s one size fits all!

Spot loves the coat too, though some times that love means chewing on it.

  • Some more doll clothes because I can make an entire outfit in about 30 minutes to an hour.

First attempt at a kimono style t-shirt and a-line skirt

~Molly

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 12:19 am

    Oh wow! that coat is completely gorgeous! I just love it! Your sister and mother are so lucky and I’m certain they will really appreciate these beautiful handmade gifts from you

So, what do you think?

