Skip to content

SSS Week 4

September 24, 2011
by

9/18/11 – Sunday was a bad day (I got a speeding ticket on the drive home and had tons of homework to finish up that night) so I didn’t get a picture, but I was wearing a cardigan made from M5978.

9/19/11 – Another busy day, but productive.

S4111, I wish they hadn't discontinued the Build by Wendy pattern line, they were all really cool.

9/20/11 – I’m pretty sure this is what a superhero would wear on her day off, graphic but comfortable.

Doing my best superhero pose. Kwik Sew 3669

9/21/11 – Drinking the morning tea with Spot trying to figure out what is going on.

Sorbetto top

9/22/11 – This “photo shoot” didn’t turn out quite as awesome as I had imagined it, but that’s ok. If you look closely you can see Spot creeping in the picture again, she was really weirded out that I closed the closet doors.

I can't see you, so you can't see me! Burda WOF 113 10/2008

9/23/11 – I kindof spaced on taking a picture Friday because this weekend is my school’s homecoming so we didn’t have any classes after Noon. I was just watching movies most of the afternoon and struggling with my wedding dress muslin (not because it’s exactly difficult to sew, but the directions are  not very good. So after email StyleArc – who were very prompt and helpful in their response – I now have to rip out a bunch of seams and sew them in a different order).

Just another Kimono T, though this is my favorite one because I made it out of some old men's white t-shirts and tie dyed it

9/24/11 – The weather is still nice out so I’m trying to take advantage while I can, fall is very temperamental (just like spring) around here and can last a week, a month, or not at all.

S2497, I've since chopped the sleeves off because I just wasn't going to wear it with those too long and too puffy things.

~Molly

No comments yet

So, what do you think?

