Skip to content

Burda in Beige

September 22, 2011
by

Lots of sewing bloggers have been talking about how this month’s BurdaStyle is so much more exciting than it has been the last couple months (personally I don’t have a hard time finding at least one pattern in each issue that I like, to make it worth the money, you just have to look at the technicals and ignore the styling), and I agree but for a completely different reason!

The Seventies-Styles in Beige section wasn’t part of the previews, so I wasn’t really looking forward to this issue because I think the black and white Coco Chanel inspired spread looks kindof dowdy (maybe I’ll like it more after I see someone else make them up). But I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the seventies spread! I like a slight seventies vibe without being too literal and I love beige, it’s my favorite neutral!

I won’t have time to make any of these any time soon, like usual, but I’ll definitely trace them off and save them for later (maybe next summer when I’m sewing for next fall….)

 

~Molly

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 8:18 am

    I loved this section too! I really want to make the wrap dress asap!

  2. September 22, 2011 7:41 pm

    Yep. I’ve already been reading through the instructions on that wrap dress. We’ll see if I ever actually trace it.

  3. September 23, 2011 11:11 am

    Darn it, mine’s still not arrived. Looking forward to it though! That wrap dress is uber glam.

  4. September 23, 2011 3:09 pm

    I don’t have any experience of Burda patterns, but I love the skirt and the wrap dress. Very classy and perfect for an autumn/winter wardrobe (or spring/summer, for that matter).

So, what do you think?

