Skip to content

Project Runway Fabrics

September 14, 2011
by

I watch Project Runway, even though I shouldn’t because the drama aspect of it seems like it taking over the show. So of course I was interested in the final collections of the remaining 9 designers (6 of which are decoys). While clicking though Anthony Ryan Auld’s show I started to recognize something…

Those fabrics are from Hancock’s! I even have that black and white ikat type cotton, though I definitely won’t be using it for shorts. I always assumed the designers would shop at fabric stores more like Mood, but maybe he doesn’t live somewhere with stores like Mood around… like me, Hancock’s is the only real fabric store in my area. And it’s usually pretty cheap.

Anyways, it’s interesting.

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 10:46 am

    That makes me feel better- I have felt cursed by only having a Hancock to shop at!

  2. September 14, 2011 12:45 pm

    Love these prints 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  3. September 20, 2011 6:20 pm

    wow!! awesome discovery~ to think that i can shop at the same store as the designers…

So, what do you think?

