Skip to content

Text Books Are Boring

August 25, 2011
by

… but expensive, which means free shipping so it’s the perfect opportunity to buy a couple new sewing/crafting books! I bought Twinkle Sews and Doodle Stitching and I’m really excited about both of them. I would post more pictures of the patterns from Twinkle Sews but there are not line drawings included with the CD that contains the patterns, but I’m really excited about the patterns because they’re so modern and different from anything the Big Pattern Companies are putting out. And lots of separates!!! Doodle Stitches is a really fun book too. I wanted to find an easy beginners book on embroidery so I can do something a little crafty when I’m watching TV because I’ve never been able to get into knitting or crochet. I got the idea of doing some embroidering for my Christmas/Hanukkah presents this year!

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 3:58 pm

    Amazon thanks you for my purchase!

Trackbacks

  1. Embroidery Doodles « Toferet's Empty Bobbin

So, what do you think?

