Skip to content

Slow Going…

August 3, 2011
tags:
by

I working on a winter coat. The outer shell is all assembled and now I’m on to putting the lining and inner layer of batting together. But I got tired of doing that, because really how long can you stand working with wool and batting when it’s 90+ degrees outside?!?

So I paused to make some of my favorite t-shirts from the free kimono tee pattern on burdastyle. I’ve talked about this pattern before, but it’s seriously the most comfortable t-shirt ever! It’s loose and breezy but not a sack and there aren’t any sleeve seams to bother you. And on top of that if you cut the pattern into a front and back piece and add a seam to the back you can squeeze this shirt out of minuscule amounts of fabric or even other old t-shirts.

I'm making some for my sister too at the same time since they only take ~15 minutes to sew.

~Molly

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2011 9:03 am

    Lovely coat – I´m trying to get some sewing done but it´s way too hot! Love the t-shirt too, mut look up the pattern. Like your site, just came across it!

  2. August 3, 2011 2:09 pm

    must make another one of these kimono tshirts – very nice stripes!
    coats looking good you’ll appreciate your organisation when it gets cold and its ready to go 🙂

  3. August 3, 2011 8:59 pm

    I like the looks of your coat so far– man, you are organized!

  4. August 4, 2011 10:05 pm

    These are very cute Tshirts, but I would like to see them with your fab new jeans 😉

So, what do you think?

