Skip to content

What’s New With You?

June 8, 2011
by

There isn’t much going on here… I’m in a little sewing flunk, I have a kind of boring black t-shirt cut out that I need to sew before I can allow myself to cut out a battery of new projects that seem more exciting. So what’s been going on instead:

  • I passed the FE exam!!! Now I can put an EIT after my name on my resume (Engineer In Training)
  • I completed an inventory of all the books I own, 172 just doesn’t seem like enough especially when at least 25-30% are school text books.
  • I read an entire book in one day, Inherit the Stars by James Hogan (interesting story and idea of what the year 2028 would look like from the 1970s, but it was pretty sexist even compared to other scifi books of the same era)
All in all, I’m feeling pretty good about those accomplishments this week. What are you up to?
~Molly
3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 5:34 am

    Congratulations on passing your exam!

  2. June 9, 2011 8:15 am

    Congratulations! It’s such an achievement and you should be proud of yourself.
    I was amused by your post about the books. I could have said the same thing when I was your age. I just got rid of 75% of the books I have been packing around for 35 years. Never once touched those college textbooks, so they went out the door, along with all the other books I intended to read and never managed to get around to reading. What a burden is lifted! I’ll bet you end up doing the same in 40 years!

  3. June 9, 2011 9:06 am

    congratulations on passing your exam 🙂
    are you going to use your letters?! i have a clatter of them but never exercise the use!
    i have no idea how many books i own other than too many for my current living space…think there are 11 boxes of varying sizes are packed away in attic until i get my own space!

So, what do you think?

