Skip to content

Wedding Dress Inspiration

April 12, 2011
by

Now that the FE is over and there are less than 3 weeks of school left, it didn’t take me long to skim through the interwebs and find plenty of wedding dress inspiration. I have two main dress ideas, so I’ll present my inspiration findings in two general categories. I didn’t remember to save the sources of these pics other than most of the current designer dresses came from New York Magazine.

The first idea has a full, short skirt with a sweet heart neckline and some sort of sheer fabric above that with cap sleeves. Probably a bow in front or back on the waist too.

I would use the bodice from Colette's Macaron and modify the skirt to be fuller

The second dress idea has a more traditional feel because it would have a long skirt that is drapy. I really like the bodice on Vogue 1032

~Molly

No comments yet

So, what do you think?

