Skip to content

Not Much Sewing, But Plenty of Other News

April 10, 2011
by

Holy Cow has it been a crazy long week! But let’s start from the beggining

Last Saturday, April 2nd, my boyfriend Tyler of several years proposed to me! Now I’ve got a wedding to plan on top of school, but we decided on getting married next summer so I have over a year. I’ve got lots of dress ideas though that I’ll definitely be sharing with you guys!

 

School these last couple weeks has been nuts because of a couple reasons 1) I’m graduating in about 30 days and 2) I took the Fundamentals of Engineering exam on Saturday. I really hope I passed because then I can start working towards becoming a professional engineer with a licence and everything, and I don’t want to take another 8 hour long test on everything I’ve learned in the last 4 years ever again.

Imediatly after the FE exam, quite literally, I went to my sorority’s spring formal. I have a new dress cut out but with all the school and studying going on the last couple weeks I haven’t had much sewing time at all, so I just wore a dress I made for formal 2 years ago. It’s not the most comfortable dress because of the boning in it and I think it makes my shoulders look big (which is weird because I’m actually very proportional) but I got a lot of complements on it. Tyler wore the matching vest I made for him out of the left over fabric from my dress. I’ll post a picture of it once I get one from my “photographer” friends (they just like taking pictures of everyone, I really only use my camera to take picture of finished projects and my cat).

I hope to be posting more now that school is winding down, I’ve got lots of project cut out and a massive queue!

~Molly

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 1:53 pm

    congratulations Molly, what exciting news for you 🙂
    hopefully all your hard work will pay off on exam
    have fun dreaming up your dress!

  2. April 10, 2011 7:28 pm

    Wow you have some busy times ahead of you. Best of luck with everything and congratulations! How exciting, I can’t wait to see your wedding dress ideas xx I just made my own as well, it is so worth the extra stress.

  3. April 11, 2011 1:13 pm

    Congratulations to you both!

  4. April 11, 2011 11:44 pm

    Congratulations Molly!!!!
    on 2 counts, firstly on your engagement, what a very exciting time for you both! You are a very handsome couple.
    and secondly, on finishing your degree! It’s been many years since I finished my tertiary education, but I still remember that stressful time waiting on the verdict on my thesis… and the exams.

So, what do you think?

