Skip to content

March 12 and 13

March 13, 2011
tags:
by

Another low key weekend, not even very exciting on the me-made-wardrobe front either. I forgot to take a picture yesterday until late in the evening while I was finishing a new dress so the pictures aren’t that great and my room is very messy.

Tank top from Butterick 4518, very loose and casual just like I like it 🙂 I love the fabric too with it's crazy geometric print, but the rayon wrinkles a ton and I have to iron it every time I wear it.

 

My sewing corner in all it's messiness

 

And today's outfit includes one of my many vests, this one is made from a pair of men's trousers and lined with a large pair of men's boxers hehe

 

~Molly

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 2:43 pm

    Your vest is nice! I like that it’s lined with a pair of men’s boxers. I love your circle skirt you posted earlier, too. I’ve got to try and make one, I’m just not sure how flattering it will be on me.

So, what do you think?

