Skip to content

Not Every Time’s A Charm

July 2, 2014

This will be a quick post because there isn’t really much new to say – I made NL6808 again. Although I’m not quite so pleased with it this time around. I decided to use the scoop neck version instead of my usual boat neck just for kicks, but it’s super big. The top is supposed to be semi-fitted, which normally I like, just not in conjunction with the wide neckline. I feel like I could expose myself at any moment. I wore the top all day Saturday at home and I’m pretty sure that’s where it will stay because I just wouldn’t be comfortable in it at work.

It looks fine standing still...

It looks fine standing still…

I (again) didn't ad the zipper because it's just loose enough to get in and out of without it

I (again) didn’t add the zipper because it’s just loose enough to get in and out of without it

This is what I feel like it going to happen all the time, along with crazy gaping when I lean over

This is what I feel like it going to happen all the time, along with crazy gaping when I lean over

Pretty fabric though, right? It’s a printed linen, very thick and floppy, which didn’t help the situation I think. I’m hoping I have enough left to squeeze out a skirt.

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melinda permalink
    July 2, 2014 6:55 am

    Very pretty. Add lingerie straps – then you won’t have shoulder sag or front droop…..

  2. July 2, 2014 8:05 am

    I agree with Melinda – add (what I call) bra keepers at the shoulder seams, and it will make the top secure. Love the fabric.

  3. July 7, 2014 4:30 pm

    Agreed – I really like this fabric, but it’s a shame about the gaping! I definitely have a few tops/dresses that I can’t wear to work for this exact reason, so I try to wear them a lot on the weekends to make up for it. :)

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

