Skip to content

Minnesota Meet-Up?

June 29, 2014
by

Calling all Minnesotan sewistas, seamsters, quilters, crafters, and beyond!

Embroidery design by Corinne of September House, a St. Paul resident

I think it’s about time we had our own awesome mid-western meet-up, instead of just hearing longingly about the huge meet-ups in London, New York, and L.A.  I would not mind organizing said meet up to be somewhere in the Twin Cities, but is any one interested?  What should we do (besides go fabric shopping, duh)?  Also, who all lives in MN or the surrounding states (and doesn’t mind traveling to the cities)?  I really don’t know many people in MN since I only moved here a year ago.

You don’t have to be a garment sewer either, currently I have a love of embroidery too.  So all fiber related crafters are welcome.  And please spread the word since I know I have a limited audience.  Below is a form for easy contact, it just goes to my email (which is also listed on my side bar), or leave a comment on this post with an email I can reach you at:

~Molly

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2014 10:08 am

    A midwestern meet-up sounds fun! It’s only a 3 hour drive for me. I’ll be watching for details. Thanks Molly!

  2. June 30, 2014 9:46 am

    I filled out the form earlier, but yes yes yes! My mom usually organizes a bus trip to MOA in November, but considering that I’m not buying clothes this year, this sounds waaaaay more fun. I’d gladly drive 4 hours to fabric shop til I drop.

    • June 30, 2014 5:21 pm

      Fabric is definitely more fun than clothes ;) I’ll keep you updated on what/where/when

  3. June 30, 2014 4:57 pm

    Me! Me! Meeee!!!!

    I live in the Twin Cities and was starting to be convinced I was the only garment sewer in town :-p

    Just say the word!!!

    • June 30, 2014 5:22 pm

      Yay! I was definitely worried there would only be one or two people in the area. I’ll keep you updated for sure.

  4. Tina permalink
    September 7, 2014 11:28 pm

    Hi Molly, I just saw your post on PatternReview, and I think this date will work for me. I would LOVE to meet you, and Nakisha, and SheBear and all the othe MN sewists on PR!

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

