Skip to content

I am writing a thesis

October 12, 2012
by

not sewing much.

School is really taking all my energy right now. Most of the time I come home and feel like a zombie and have to remind myself that I have hobbies that make me feel better, but I just can’t get into my projects right now. I’m nearly done with a skirt that’s not very interesting so it’ll probably take me a while to post about.

I did go to the Columbus day (which is called Native American day in South Dakota) sale at the fabric store to stock up on half price buttons, zippers and bias tape.

~Molly

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2012 6:43 pm

    Oh, good luck to you, Molly! Make sure to take sanity-sewing breaks as necessary. :)

  2. October 12, 2012 6:56 pm

    I feel your pain – literally. I am just starting the thesis process myself. I was being delusional planning a bunch of sewing projects, but now I find that I am having problems being motivated to deal with even the most minor of fit issues. I am alternating between being stressed and exhausted, and right now I just want the whole thing to be done. Best of luck to you and I hope you find time for sewing when you are done.

  3. RagDollsRising permalink
    October 12, 2012 8:17 pm

    Yes, life gets in the way of fun!

  4. October 15, 2012 6:30 am

    Ask the Bia about her new purse!

  5. October 16, 2012 3:53 pm

    Keep plugging away. You’ll be surprised at how unfunctional you’ll feel when you finish. And then the fun starts XD

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

