Skip to content

July and August Patterns

August 28, 2012

It’s definitely getting more and more easy to not buy tons of patterns that I don’t need. Now I want to buy more independent patterns but I always feel guilty for not using them quicker, usually when I buy new patterns they end up stashed away for quite a while while I find the right fabric for them. Maybe that will be next year’s pattern resolution. I should be worrying more about my fabric stash now!

Anyways, I’ve had my eye on the new Leanne Marshall for Simplicity patterns. Leanne was definitely one of my favorites from the good old days of Project Runway. I think she has three patterns out now, so I got two of them (the other is strapless, not really something I would use much)… not that I need anymore dress patterns…

~Molly

4 Comments leave one →
  1. RagDollsRising permalink
    August 28, 2012 8:23 am

    Like these, but would definitely have to shy away from them with my hips!

  2. August 28, 2012 1:05 pm

    I really want that new one! I just don’t know what fabric to use- nothign int he closet is jumping at me.

  3. August 28, 2012 4:51 pm

    ooh view B of the second one is very nice, good choice!

  4. LLBB permalink
    September 5, 2012 12:25 pm

    I was immediately drawn to view B of 1755 when these first came out. I’m not sure when I’ll get to it, but I def still have it on my mind!

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

