Skip to content

What’s Up This Week

August 17, 2012
by

Things have been slow going around here. Classes start up in a couple weeks so I’ve started helping a new professor prep for the class I’ll be TAing for him, you know, making asphalt, prepping labs and whatnot.

I’ve been tracing patterns from the last year of Burda and My Image magazines. I don’t do it very often, similar to the way I cut new projects out, because it isn’t that much fun and I have to get out my big folding table. Messes with the karma of my sewing room, super lame. Spot seems to enjoy it.

Helpful kitten

After I finished tracing, I started rearranging my sewing room. Once that’s all cleaned up (some day) I’m going to be cutting out a ton of new projects. So it’ll be a while before there’s anything really interesting to post about. Heads up.

Yeah… kindof looks more like a junk storage room right now

~Molly

6 Comments leave one →
  1. RagDollsRising permalink
    August 17, 2012 7:34 am

    Looks like you have a good project there!

  2. August 17, 2012 9:08 am

    I just got my first isue ogf Burda Plus-that I’d forgotten I ordered- I guess I need Spot and the big table too!

  3. Pedro permalink
    August 17, 2012 10:36 am

    There is nowhere for Pedro to sleep. You must hate Pedro.

    • August 17, 2012 10:58 am

      That was yesterday, it looks much better now… except for all the fabric on the floor

  4. August 17, 2012 11:11 pm

    Spot seems to be enjoying the new tent…

    Good luck rearranging things!

  5. August 20, 2012 9:11 pm

    I’m impressed that you trace your patterns out in bulk, super well organised!

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

