Skip to content

Baby Blankets

August 1, 2012
by

My mom recently talked about making these easy pillow quilts for babies and there have recently been new babies in my circle of friends, so I put a couple together. One is for a boy that was born a couple months ago (my excuse is that was no time while school is in to make the blanket, though I was also making a wedding dress at the time):

Trying to show off both sides

Isn’t this fabric the cutest? Baby blankets are worth making just for the cute quilting cotton you can use!

And the other is for an unborn baby of unknown gender (apparently it would never turn around to show “the goods” when they were looking!):

There a little cats and dogs inside the hot air balloon baskets!

So there you go, just some fun, durable blankets that were pretty easy to make (other than the cat sitting on/attacking them…)

~Molly

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2012 7:16 am

    M’Liss prints!!! Oh how cute! I want to use those so much (dachsie designers rule!) your project is perfect- I think I’ll try it too. I love yours!

  2. August 1, 2012 7:40 am

    The dog and cat underwater fabric is pretty darn cute!

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

