Skip to content

Sunday Doll Post: Using Scraps

July 8, 2012
by

It’s a fact that doll clothing is a great way to use up scraps.

I had very few scraps from the Mountain Man sweater to do much with (two rectangles about 6″ by 20″), but it was just enough to make Leone a little sweater dress. I used my bell sleeved dress for Little Miss Matched dolls, but tapered the sleeves to be straight instead of bell shaped because the sweater knit is stretchy enough to get over her big hands.

The neckline got a little stretched out because I was testing out the over lock stitch on my regular sewing machine, but I think it looks cool. Leone is getting fashionable.

~Molly

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2012 9:08 am

    very nice, she is styl’in

  2. The Oldest Sister permalink
    July 8, 2012 6:02 pm

    Reminds me of all the little Barbie dresses we’d make out of fabric scraps as little kiddos.

  3. July 9, 2012 12:57 am

    I love necklines that drop from shoulders. Very sexy, very fashionable. I think I would like to wear that dress myself. Eh.. if it were bigger ofcourse. Otherwise that would look very odd..

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

