Skip to content

Wednesday Wedding Whale: Crafty Stuff

June 13, 2012

So, this wedding thing is coming up (this Saturday) and there are tons of little details  to get done that make weddings annoying. Actually I’ve had pretty much everything done for a while, so I thought I’d share the crafty stuff I did. I made my veil, hair clips for bridesmaids, a ring pillow, and pins for groomsmen and family. To make these I went to Hobby Lobby and just bought pretty much anything that looked good, which ended up making these look a little steampunky. I also wanted to make them a little consistent with the wedding in general and with each other, so I used leftover lace and silk from my dress.

Bridesmaid hair accessories

I guess you’d call these lapel pins for the grooms men, groom and wedding officiant. not sure what else to call them

And broach/lapel pins (whatever you want to call them) for other people. I probably should have made more of these so all the grandparents could have one, but I was tired of making this stuff by then.

And the ring bearer pillow, complete with duck, bearing rings

~Molly

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2012 6:22 am

    Oh, I love these! The little steampunk element is so cool with the lace. Tell me that Pedro gets a tiny tophat to wear!

  2. June 13, 2012 7:07 am

    Oh, good luck with everything this weekend! It will all be a beautiful blur. Can’t wait to see your dress.

  3. June 13, 2012 7:47 am

    Love all these little personal touches. Wow! This Saturday! That’s like, 3 days away! Good luck! I can’t wait to see all the details, which I’m very much hoping you’ll post. ESPECIALLY your dress!

  4. June 13, 2012 12:14 pm

    have a brilliant day on Saturday :-)
    the accessories look great, and i echo the anticipation of seeing your dress!

  5. June 13, 2012 1:44 pm

    So cool, I bet the ceremony will be amazing!

  6. June 13, 2012 7:28 pm

    These are super cute! I am a fan of the steampunk flavor. I hope your wedding goes smoothly and wonderfully and is everything you dreamed of! Early congratulations!

  7. June 14, 2012 7:32 pm

    These are cool. Have a fab day on Saturday and may the weather gods smile. :)

Trackbacks

  1. My Wedding Dress « Toferet's Empty Bobbin

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

