Skip to content

May Pattern

May 11, 2012
by

I’ve been thinking about getting some Salme patterns using the buy 3 for a reduced price thing, but I’m having a hard time deciding on the third pattern. Thankfully Sewaholic’s new Cambie dress pattern was released before I got around to it, so I didn’t have to resort to using the Sewaholic clause states in the original resolution post.

Sewaholic’s patterns are much more girly in general than my usual style, so I’m really happy she included an A-line skirt as well as the girly gathered skirt (which I doubt I’d ever make). Even still the sleeves are cutesy, but look like a really cool design element. And pockets!

I might have to copy Tasia’s solid purple dress… I think I might need to take a sewcation some time soon (do any of you do that? I never have because I get tired of sewing after a couple hours, but maybe if I have scheduled time it would be different?).

~Molly

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 6:24 am

    Throw on some converse lowtops with it- you’ll be adorbs as the cool kids say!

  2. May 11, 2012 11:22 am

    I just ordered mine today – the first Sewaholic pattern in my collection. After seeing all the Cambie’s recently, I really wanted one!

  3. May 11, 2012 12:04 pm

    I got my Cambie pattern in the post today. I’m an A-line girl as well!

  4. velosewer permalink
    May 11, 2012 9:30 pm

    Thanks for introducing me to Salme. I’m always interested in new pattern designers:-)

So, what do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

